Crab Monsters

Rehearsals are underway for Goucher’s production of Attack of the Monster Crabs. To say that I am excited for this production is an understatement. Not only is this one of the first productions I’ve dramaturged, it’s also one of the most excitement productions I’ve ever been a part of. I’ve always dreamed of working on a play like this. I love the amount of collaboration this show as. It’s got people from multiple departments involved and that makes me very happy. Sometimes, in a college setting, it may seem that people from separate departments don’t always see much of each other. I’m very glad to say that this does not happen at Goucher.

The show has dance, film, and theater. It’s fantastic. It may be a little chaotic to put together, but the end result will be fantastic and worth the worry.

For the show, we ask the audience at one point to tell us what they are afraid of. So, readers, what are YOU afraid of?

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Crab Monsters

  1. I’m afraid of Monster Crabs. The show really did turn out great!

  2. I’m glad you liked the show. :)

    I’m not sure if I’ll ever be able to see the film without imagining Goucher dancers as the crabs. I thought they did an amazing job.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 399 other followers

